Printable Daily Planner Page

To start off my new week, I wanted to make sure I had my daily planner page done (my week starts on Monday, not Sunday). It is a perpetual planner, just like the monthly one – just fill in the date and circle the day of the week at the top.

Daily

I have seen many variations of these types of daily planners all over the internet. I’ve been using one for the past week or so, and while I liked it in a lot of respects, there were a couple of sections that didn’t make sense for me personally. The sections I chose to eliminate were “things to purchase,” “today’s goals,” and “fitness.” I felt that I was already accounting for the purchasing and goals sections within my to do list, and it was redundant to be writing these things in multiple places. Also, I don’t track or schedule my daily fitness (between working an active job and chasing after a toddler and a dog at home, trust me when I say I log enough steps for the day without adding anything else in!).

At first I didn’t know what to do with the “random thoughts” section that was on the daily that I picked to use. Then I decided it could be a nice way to write some notes to myself about how my day went – did I eat well, did I have an unusual number of Braxton Hicks contractions, did Peanut hit a milestone, something nice that happened, etc. Sort of a miniature journal, since I can’t seem to find the time/energy to keep a proper one.

The other change I made was flipping the Dinner and Snack sections, because in my world, snacks come before dinner, and so my planner should reflect that! (In fact, when I was filling in the meal planner I printed out, I accidentally wrote the dinner and snack planning in the wrong columns because my brain is so stuck on the idea that snacks come first!)

Anyway, here is my version of the daily planner. What would you add/subtract from your daily?

Daily Planner Color

Daily Planner BW

Enjoy!

Please note that these planner pages are for personal use only.

Leave a Reply

